The Five Pillars of Islam


The belief of Islam primarily includes the five pillars in it that are stated below:

  1. Profession of Faith (shahada): It refers to the true belief in the statement that states that “There is no god but God, and Muhammad is the Messenger of God”.
  2. Prayer (salat): The second pillar is prayer, where the Muslims face Mecca and pray five times a day.
  3. Alms (zakat): It is the idea that Muslims should donate a certain proportion of their income to charity as per Islamic law.
  4. Fasting (sawm): The idea of Muslims abstaining from food and drink in the month of Ramadan to renew their understanding and gratefulness for everything that God has given them.
  5. Pilgrimage (hajj): The idea that one who has the resources and capabilities must visit the holy city of Mecca at least once in their lives.


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.